Categories
LIve Event

Summer Solstice at Stonehenge

Summer Solstice at Stonehenge: Live!

Watch the summer solstice LIVE from Stonehenge, wherever you are in the world! ☀

We can’t welcome you in person this year because of the measures in place to combat coronavirus – but our live coverage of sunset and sunrise means you won’t miss a moment of this special occasion.

Our cameras will capture the best views of Stonehenge, allowing you to connect with this spiritual place from the comfort of your own home.

⚠️ Please, to help keep everyone safe, do not travel to Stonehenge for summer solstice this year. We look forward to welcoming you in person at next year’s event.

WHAT TIME WILL YOU BE LIVE? 🔴

We’ll be broadcasting the sunset on Saturday 20th June and the sunrise on Sunday 21st June. Sunset is at 21:26 BST (20:26 GMT) and sunrise is at 04:52 BST (03:52 GMT). We’ll be live for at least 30 minutes before and we’ll be announcing our full schedule soon.

HOW DO I WATCH? 📺

Make sure you’re following our Facebook page to get a notification when we go live. You can also tap ‘Get Reminder’ on the posts we’ll share to this event beforehand to make sure you join us in plenty of time.

CAN I WATCH FROM OUTSIDE THE UK? 🌍

Yes! You don’t need to be in the UK to enjoy this year’s summer solstice. With our live stream, you can watch from anywhere in the world.

WILL I BE ABLE TO WATCH AT ANOTHER TIME? 🔁

We’ll be saving our live streams as videos on our Facebook page so you can watch again or catch up at a later time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *